



with the support of the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and the Arts

NIHERST

in collaboration with the
Trinidad & Tobago National Commission for UNESCO
celebrates



Thursday 11th February 2021 12:30p.m.

PROGRAMME

Welcome and Introductions Sunny Bling

Master of Ceremonies

Remarks

Mrs. Marleen Lord-Lewis

President, NIHERST

Remarks

Mr. Dennis Francis

Chairman, Trinidad and Tobago National Commission for UNESCO

Message

Mr. Massimiliano Lombardo

Programme Specialist, Natural Sciences, UNESCO Cluster Office, Kingston, Jamaica

Message

Dr. the Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly M.P.

Minister of Education and President of the Trinidad and Tobago National Commission for UNESCO

Message

Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T.

President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Video Presentations

Cheryl Bowles | Biochemist and Entrepreneur
Prof. Christine Carrington | Molecular Virologist
Prof. Judith Gobin | Marine Ecologist
Dr. Shirin Haque | Astronomer
Salome Jordan | Double Major in Chemistry/Biochemistry
Dr. Kim Mallalieu | Electrical and Computer Engineer
Kathryn Nurse | Cosmetic Chemist and Entrepreneur

Questions and Answer Session

Closing Remarks and Vote of Thanks

Ms. Debra Lalloo

Secretary General, Trinidad and Tobago National Commission for UNESCO